What is Yoga?

Yoga is a science of Holistic Health. The word Yoga comes from the Sanskrit word “Yog” the literal meaning of Yog, join or union. This implies joining or integrating individual – body with mind and mind with soul – to achieve a balanced and happy life, and spiritually uniting the individual with the universe.

There are four path of Yoga as followed:

1. Bhakti Yoga – Yoga of devotion. Where one follows the word of god, the path he walked and his ethics.

2. Karma Yoga – Yoga of selfless service. Where one is free of desire or wanting of something in exchange, which helps reducing the five senses in the sense of minds desires  and helps understanding the mind on deeper and practical level.

3. Jana Yoga – Yoga of knowledge. Jana yoga is where one inquires what is his life about? why has he come in this world? what is his purpose and where will he go after he leaves this body.

4. Raja Yoga – Yoga of meditation, the king of yoga. The science of balanced mind, physic and soul. Where there is only meditation, the pure oneness without any expectations and inquiries.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s